West Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation Annual Meeting 2020

The 2020 Annual Meeting of Members of West Kentucky RECC will be held July 11, 2020, at 2:00 p.m. Due to current health concerns, the 2020 meeting will be held online. Drive-through registration and voting will take place on Friday, July 10.

We know the meeting is an important part of your co-op membership and our goal is to provide a safe way for members to participate.

The view will go live at 1:30 p.m. on Saturday, July 11, 2020.

Members may also choose to listen to the meeting live via FM radio at the West Kentucky RECC business office at 1218 West Broadway in Mayfield. If you plan to listen from the parking lot, please arrive between 11 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. to register. Please note, there will be no voting at the Mayfield office on Saturday. To vote, you MUST register on FRIDAY, July 10.

There will be a very limited number of seats available (about 30) for members to attend the meeting in the West Kentucky Community Room. If you’re interested, please call 270-251-6927 for reservations. There will be no food, entertainment or prizes awarded during the meeting.


The following locations will be open for registration and voting from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Friday, July 10, 2020:

  • Calloway County High School Parking Lot
  • Carlisle County High School Parking Lot
  • Graves County High School Parking Lot
  • Marshall County High School Parking Lot

Please bring photo identification to register/vote. To speed registration, please bring a copy of your WKRECC bill so staff can scan the bar code. Prepay and online account users may bring their kiosk tag. Registration will be completed with the member’s name and address if no bar code is available.

Articles of Incorporation

West Kentucky RECC members will be asked to vote on proposed updates to the Co-op’s Articles of Incorporation. Review these proposed changes by clicking on the PROPOSED ARTICLES box on the right or call 1-877-495-7322 to request a printed copy.

Board of Directors

On April 9, 2020, the West Kentucky RECC Nomination Committee met at the Mayfield office and presented the following nominees (all for 4-year terms):

  • District 1 (Calloway County) – Mike Burchett
  • District 2 (Carlisle County) – Kevin Crider
  • District 3 (Graves County) – Mark Elliott
  • District 4 (Marshall County) – Dennis Barnes

*All the nominees listed above were unopposed and will be elected by acclamation during the business session on July 11.

Gifts and Door Prizes

Your registration packet will include a gift voucher that may be redeemed any time after Aug. 15 at any WKRECC business office. All registrants will be entered to win door prizes. Winners will be selected at random and announced during the meeting. Prizes will be mailed to the recipients. Please note, there will be no food or entertainment this year.